Making it in the Big Time

I have had my first big time link and I’m stoked.  Everquest 2 mentioning my old articles is nothing compared to this.  My How to Trotline article was mentioned over at The Survival Podcast.  I have been waiting for armaggeddon for quite some time myself. and have hence been learning to fly internet spaceships and practicing feral druidism.  I have not got up the balls to listen to the podcast yet, but I’m sure I will.  I guess if the end times are up0n us I can break out my fresh water long line and live high on the catfish.

3 Responses to Making it in the Big Time

  1. Hey your article was great I was happy to link to it. As for “end times” my show is far more practical than sensational. We focus on being prepared starting with an individual disaster like a job loss and move up from there. We do discuss things that are “Hollywood” like a potential major pandemic or solar storm etc but only because they are possible.

    Most of the content is practical and down to earth about living a better live, if times get tough or even if they don’t.

    Here is my guiding philosophy that is the center of everything we discuss, http://www.thesurvivalpodcast.com/modern-survival-philosophy

    #10 really says it all. Thanks again for a great article and hope you take the time to listen I assure you that you may be pleasantly surprised with the positive outlook we have.

  2. Gaff says:

    Ah yes, I did listen to some of the shows. Good stuff. The “end times” times moniker was meant as hyperbole :) Thanks again.

  3. @Gaff, I can appreciate that I do it myself a lot. Hope you will consider my offer to be on the show as my guest to talk about trot lining and other ways of turning cat fish into high quality protein.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

