Boxed Raiding

Last night we fell short of the needed number of healers to do much tier 7 raid content, so the guild decided to run Courts and kill some dragons.  Courts went well, I picked up some gauntlets and shoulder items for Gaff, as well as about 3 AAs each.  Status was healthy too, with each named mob netting over a respectable 12k each.  We also took down a contested in the water off of the Pillar of Flames.

Here is a broader pic, with the UI and raid list.

Two-boxing in a raid was nerve wracking, to say the least.  While it wasn’t noticed by anyone, I don’t think, it was tough to drive both toons–so tough in fact I had my son driving Gaff for some time.  It would have been some easier but Lurk was put in the main tank group as he was the highest level mystic in the raid.  This left Gaff without his autofollow target, though a guildie in his group was kind enough to oblige.  The problem is you have to jump, corner, position, attack, etc. during a raid, and I found myself with one hand on my ward/heal buttons and the other running Gaff.

I would do it again, but I would want my son around as well–he saved the raid for me.

One Response to Boxed Raiding

  1. Stargrace says:

    ahh the joys of playing a mage / healer combo when boxing for raids. I can AF with the mage and just nuke / buff the group while the healer pays attention to her job healing. There’s no way I’d be able to raid with a scout / healer combo or anything else that actually requires me moving around too much. Congratulations on the upgrades as well!

Leave a Reply

