Balancing Time

I have mentioned this to a couple of people, but one of the most time consuming things about blogging is putting up photos.  I use some free hosting sites–you can figure out which by clicking on my pictures.  To crop, resize, upload, and link the pictures, especially a bunch of pictures, takes awhile, especially considering the number of screenshots I take.  I am always looking for a better picture, so to speak.  The easiest part is actually writing–though I do spend some time trying to proof what I write.

With brevity being the soul of wit, I should say I have been less than willing to spend the requisite time with my blog of late.  In fact, as I mentioned in an earlier post, I have rarely read anyone else’s site either.  It is a busy time of year for me, and that means making cuts to certain activities for a bit–though I do hope to pick up the pace again with the start of summer, giving you several posts a week anyway.  Yesterday after work I took my daughter outside and taught her how to water the flowers–sometimes the important things trump the periphery.  By the time the family was fed and I had settled down to the computer, I could only play–not report on anything.  I was able to get a few Claymore updates with some guildmates, and then it was all too soon bedtime.

However, I did have a piece of good news yesterday evening.  As Stargrace pointed out, both Wilhelm and myself were linked on the Town Crier.  This is the second time in as many postings I have made the cut.  I look at all the blogs linked and have tried to ascertain what the criteria is, past EQ2 news.   I think they just want to spotlight the buzz in the community, and that is a good thing.  I said it the first time and it bears repeating–I appreciate any extra traffic that is sent my way. 

Both Gaff and Lurk are progressing, with Gaff hiting 67 in Sanctum of the Scaleborn.  It seems cliche anymore, but most times I mention that zone someone says that they “hate it.”  I actually like the zone, and have been able to duo a lot of the content.

I should be back in the swing of things shortly.  Thanks for the comments and the views!

One Response to Balancing Time

  1. […] of the habit of posting here.  I was beginning to hint at a reduced posting rate with my article Balancing Time, though I was not really considering stopping all […]

Leave a Reply

