Return of the Gaff

I have been on a bit of a hiatus, have you noticed?  Thanks for keeping tabs on me folks, I sincerely appreciate it.  I will give you a quick run down, and unfortunately for you readers, it is mostly devoid of drama.  As a teacher, the end of the year is quite busy, both with grading papers and the coaching I do.  Late afternoons and evening work left me with little time to write, much less play, and so I got out of the habit of posting here.  I was beginning to hint at a reduced posting rate with my article Balancing Time, though I was not really considering stopping all together.

However, as many of you know, once you get out of the habit of doing something, it tends to become a habit in itself.  So I would like to apologize for not updating you all on my status, and appreciate all of you that have left my linked.  I plan on picking up the post rate again, though probably not daily as some do.  As far as my distractions, I have gotten my duo, Lurk and Gaff, to level 70 and been raiding some since the end of the school year.  The family has taken off for the lake a few weekends to camp and fish, although the boat is now in need of some repair (dry rot will do that).  On top of those things, my daughter has started dance class, I finished coaching both my high school team and my son’s soccer team, we are now playing T-ball, taking swim lessons, going to the pool, gardening (I should be canning salsa soon), and trying to get my new machine up to speed with all of my logins and favorite spots from my old machine.  Enough about real life, here are a few pics from the new card–

This pic was the first morning I logged into EQ2 with the new card–I was floored.  These pic’s never do the graphics justice in game, but all I can say is it was money well-spent.

Gaff

A more recent picture in KoS, at the quest mob for Draco Mortuus Vos Liberatio:

Squid Face

Here is a frog from the Hidden Refuge–I was impressed with the chain mail detail–I think Lurk is in love.  The thumbnail is a test of my login from the new machine.

More to come–I promise this time!

4 Responses to Return of the Gaff

  1. Kilanna says:

    Welcome back Gaff 🙂

    I am envious of your new PC – the pics looks very very pretty.

    Grats on getting your boys to 70 too.

  2. Gaff says:

    Thanks! I seem to enjoy the trip more than the destination, for some reason.

  3. Kilanna says:

    Yup – I hear you.

    Now my girl is 70 Templar her journey still continues to get those remaining aa and to complete some of those key quest lines.

Leave a Reply

